• Updated 6/9/2022

    Fall Registration  for 2022-2023 TBD
    Athletic packets for the 22-23 school year are due August 15th . The first day of football is August 17th 2022.
    Everyone must complete a new registration packet for the football season for the 2022-2023. The packets from spring/summer will NOT carry over to the new school year.
    *Note for incoming 9th graders,your sports physicals on file at the Middle School do not transfer to the athletic office. You will need to supply a current physical with your sport packet*

    This year for the 2022-2023 registration again is a 2-step process, online as well as returning forms to the high school Athletic Office. You will use your Skyward Family Access to login and password, OR use the students ID number(minus the leading zero) and last name as username and password.Use the below link to complete the online sports registration.

    Online Registration


    You will be required to submit the following forms to the Athletic Office: 2022-2023 Athletic Packet

    1.   Athletic Health Form, which includes the Physical Exam, signed by a physician(some may have already submitted this in order to participate in summer conditioning.) You can check with the athletic office, for expiration date of the sports physical. 

    2.   Signature Page

    3.   Emergency Medical Authorization From

     Please contact the Athletic Office with any questions, 206-230-6345.


    Fall Sports Parent Meeting: August 29th. 6:00pm-8:00pm. Meet in the PAC then break out into individual sports.


     Summer schedule for football. 

    Spring Ball:

    Summer Schedule: TBD
    Island Conditioning Camp: TBD
    Team Camp: TBD
    Team Pictures: TBD, to be followed by practice session. Additional details to follow closer to the date pictures.
    Mom's Practice: TBD
    Maroon and White Game/ Football Family BBQ:  TBD
    * Refund Notice (please refer to Athletic Eligibility Handbook): If the Athletic Office is notified no later than the second full week of practice, a refund will be given in full. There will be no refunds issued after this date.**
    Coaching Staff:
    Head Coach:                               
    MI Football Boosters
    The Booster Club website contains  many details about MI Football. This website is a key resource for families involved in MI Football.  


    For the 2022-2023 school year, MIHS Sports schedules can be found on the Kingco Athletics website, Once on the website,


    • Click MI logo
    • A box of MIHS Sports titles appears
    • Choose Sport and click
    • Click “Schedule” box (underneath Sport title)
    • Use drop-down box to select team level and click
    • The team’s schedule comes up
    • There is a print icon to print the schedule


    If you would like to receive schedule updates during the season, click on the orange “Subscribe” button in the upper right-hand side.  You must create an account by providing your home email address and a password.  If you want to also receive notifications on additional different email addresses, it is OK to subscribe a number of times.

    The option to receive tweets is not applicable to MIHS as MIHS doesn’t have a Twitter feed. 



    State Academic Champs:
    KingCo Champs:
    1971, 1973, 1977, 1985, 1989, 1998, 2017

    MIHS Hall of Fame Members

    1961 Dennis Keating
    1962 Darren Hostvedt
    1963 Don Hazen
    1969 Jeff Apostolou
    1970 Jim Webster
    1978 Mark Jerue
    1978 George Winterscheid
    1979 Paul Schwabe
    1980 Bruce Kroon
    1981 Ed Katz
    1982 Tony Grossi
    1982 Mike Neklason
    1983 Dale Bathun
    1986 Peter Bailey
    1986 Jeff Johnson
    1987 Reed Pangborn
    1988 Sam Davidson
    1989 Geoff Evans
    1990 Jon Braman
    1990 Nick Morris
    1991 Chris Nicholl
    1992 Gary Shavey
    1993 Matt Hale
    1995 Owen Pochman
    1996 Jamal Hill
    1997 Jamien McCullum
    1998 Ben Mahdavi
    1999 Justin Peterson
    2001 David Kirtman
    2001 Justin McCullum
    2001 Alex Sirianni
    2003 Brandon Burmeister
    2004 Michael Gottlieb
    2005 Jessse Johnson
    2005 Chris Taylor
    2007 Greg Mahony
    1974-2007 Dick Nicholl (Coach)