updated 9/12/22
    Important Information:
     ALL Sports Registration opens, July 25th. 
    FIRST DAY OF WINTER SPORTS : November 14th 2021
    Winter Sports Registration due November 9th
    Practices Times TBD     Wrestling Room
    Team Pictures: TBD- ALL Teams in Gym
     *All previous sports fees must be paid prior to the participating in the next sport season*
    Winter Sports Parent's Meeting: Nov TBD, 6:00pm-8:00pm. Meet in the PAC then break out by individual sports.
    Registration is a 2-step process. You must complete the online portion as well as turn in the sports packet to the Athletic Office. 

    You will be required to submit the following forms to the Athletic Office: 2022-2023 Athletic Packet 


    1. Athletic Health Form, which includes the Physical Exam, signed by a physician( a current physical is required and may already be on file with the athletic office)
    2. Signature Page
    3. Emergency Medical Authorization From
    * Refund Notice (please refer to Athletic Eligibility Handbook): If the Athletic Office is notified no later than the second full week of practice, a refund will be given in full. There will be no refunds issued after this date.**
     Practice Schedule: 2022 
     All practices will be held in the Wrestling Room, 3:20-5:30pm, unless the coach says otherwise.
    Schedule : TBD
    Schedules can change, please refer to the Kingco Athletic Website for the current schedule:

    Head Coach

    Lee Jahncke


    Chris Pothoven

    Rob Mangino

    Colton Knebel




    State Champs:

    1968 194 Weight Class

    1978 178 Weight Class

    1979 178 Weight Class

    1990 129 Weight Class

    1997 215 Weight Class

    1998 275 Weight Class

    2012 160 Weight Class

    2015 115 Weight Class

    2022 113 Weight Class

    KingCo Champs

    1971 1981 1983 1984 1998 2004 2005 2008 2010  2011 2012  2013 2014

    State Academic Champions


    MIHS Hall of Fame Members

    1968 Kim Giard
    1979 Jeff Wilson
    1981 Ed Katz
    1981 Todd Cassan
    1982 Mike Neklason
    1984 Pat Joseph
    1986 Jim Nicholl
    1987 Barry Bunin
    1990 Brad Smith
    1990 Jay Jackson
    1990 Brad Smith
    1998 Ben Mahdavi
    2000 Darienne Day
    2005 Jesse Johnson
    2005 Jean Lashchever
    1977-1999 2001-2005 Paul Jackson (Coach)

    2022-2023 Schedule

    First day of practice: TBD . All practices are held in the wrestling room.

    For the current schedule, please see kingcoathletics.com as described above.